A story of a 23 year old..

There is a kind of energy that drives everybody.  One doesn’t see it or perfectly catch it, but witness it every time. Behind every activity, there is a strong positive/negative vibration which induce a person to work in that direction.

I recall it when I was in my high school, most of my friends chose a different stream, either science or humanities and I chose Commerce. I was reluctant to go to school until I found that feel of “Motivation”. That feeling was because of my newly made friends. I would await boarding the school bus and enjoying happy moments with my friends, then looking forward for lunch and wait for yet the informal session with friends. I love laughing out loud and cherish the moments I spend with my close ones. Many such things helped me complete my schooling.

Seems like, the journey just started and god was ready with yet another challenge named COLLEGE. Fortunately, again I was bestowed with some wonderful set of friends without whom graduating would have been a real task!

Inviting new ideas, learning new things and interacting with people inspire me. To be updated of the recent hangout places, movies and gaining extra knowledge along with my non pristine cognizance were a part of my newly developed interests. It was supported by my teachers and friends.

To be crisp, it is just about whatever makes you happy and keeps you going.

Next phase of my life, involved cracking interviews and finding a job for myself. It too had a hidden motivation behind. My dreams, my family, my wish to be independent and a lot more which no one else but only I would have been able to achieve for myself. So, I got a job. Do I love my job? Yes I do. (Sounds a little pseudo, right?) I met challenges, tried to overcome them, because an energy was pushing me and encouraging me to work harder and that kept me boosted all the while. I have of course, came across people who complain, crib and are not so happy working, well we all do that. During my tough times, even I do that, it is because we overlook our motivation that time. When I look  back, I discern that alma matter was a bliss..I know it would be too much of a wisdom if I say “STOP” recall about your ultimate target and then decide, but honestly, Calming down and rethinking about it helps. Some positive energy will always rule your temple and bring you to the right path.

Travelling helps! When loaded with too much of bad vibes, one must try going out with friends and taking out some time for self to rejuvenate, I have personally experienced it. I was once pointed out by my friend for being in my own protective shell, which I took a little bit more seriously. I convinced my protective parents after almost 10 hours of discussion to let me go to Goa with my friends. It was not carried away by my friends but I was excited to come out of my comfort zone and experience this new adventure of my life. I must admit it, this trip transformed me.

Travelling taught me a lot many things, good and bad. As they say, to travel is to live! Right, I met new people, tried new things, crossed of a lot of things from my bucket list. Since then, it has become a crucial part of my life. After the trip, my perception about a lot many things changed.

To get going in life, you need to find that motivation. Be it a person, a thing, a goal or a hobby.

So, make friends, Keep friendships, have a secret crush, travel, read, write, eat and have an ambition and do anything that keeps you uplifted. Believe it works, and while doing all this, do not forget to be a rainbow in someone else’s cloud.

-Radhika G

6 thoughts on “A story of a 23 year old..

Leave a Reply

